Absinthe can be fun

After a long time, I am posting this update.

Having travelled a lot during the past few months with 6/7 countries covered, there is a lot to post. However, I have recently started learning Violin which is keeping me quite busy.

Anyhow, I will try to post as much as I can. To start with a video update on a great place I stumbled upon during my visit to Prague in July 2017. While walking on the streets I discovered this great place, out of curiosity I entered to see what it was. This place was dedicated to Absinthe and drinks made out of it. I spent few hours drinking some of them.

The service was amazing. Especially Matthew and Michael who served me were great in suggesting the drinks and explaining what they were. They even offered me a free shot 😉

This is a place that you should definitely visit if you are in Prague.

You can find out more at their website http://www.absintherie.cz/en

Now a video to show what I drank and how incredible it looks when it is made. A sugar cube is burnt and the sugar is dissolved in the alcohol. It is an art to make it. The taste was great !!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.